Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Flower Friday: Yellow Flowers

Some yellow flowers in Guildford market to cheer you up, not that it's been a dreary day - the sun came out nicely but I was busy; and then when I had a bit of time, it was gone. I took a picture of the launderette where I sat for 50 minutes waiting for a load to dry, but that doesn't make as good a blip as this!

As you can tell, I haven't ventured very far today. Blocked nose and cough getting me down plus I needed to catch up on things (like the laundry!)

Not much else to say about the day really. I avoid using a tumble dryer; I think it lessens the life of clothes. I couldn't help noticing the lack of creases on the t-shirts, but they definitely didn't have their usual vivid colour.

Just noticed I have 8 extras left to use in three days; better start using them before I lose them! Maybe I'll post the launderette picture after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.