Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Worthing

Not a great photo, but it records a moment in time... i.e. dusk or the blue hour whilst waiting to collect our fish and chips!

G drove her friend down to Worthing and I went to bring her (G) back! We missed having Margaret with us for fish and chips by the sea. Sadly we've not seen much of Margaret at all this visit.

I had a few hours on my own in the morning. They must have flown as I didn't manage to do half of what I had intended. The earth must be spinning round super fast! I did manage my drive to the coast on my own well. Depending on the car you have, placing the phone with the navigation can be a challenge. It goes to show how useful it is having another person who can manage these things whilst you are driving. (Normally, I am that person!)

The car went funny on the way back. G said it was losing power. We made it through all the ups on the A25 and rather considerately, the car finally cut out just as we turned off another big road - on the final stretch back to the Lodge.

We called the emergency number for breakdowns, and they sent an AA man out. Unfortunately, by the time the expert arrived, whatever faults which were showing on the instrument cluster had righted themselves, and the car behaved very well in front of the mechanic.

We finally got home just before 8pm and I had enough energy to hoover through and kill the ironing. I got to watch a review of England's progress through this year's World Cup. Wonderful. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.