Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Friends

I spent the morning giving my room a really thorough clean. G is moving in for two weeks and I need to create space! Her room was made ready too.

We stopped to take the recycling out and do a small shop; and then home again to get ready to go out with my "Old Friends" group. It's more like an ex-colleagues group. One of the girls is in Dubai for New Year's and she chose the restaurant... Morimoto (yes, by the celebrity chef) gives great views of Business Bay, Downtown Dubai and the Burj Khalifa.

I nearly wished I'd opted out when I saw the menu - seafood, Japanese, very expensive but I figured I should stick with the plan, and I'm glad I did. We had a really super evening catching up. I had a steak which was cooked to perfection, albeit Japanese style. Jessica gave us all Friendship bracelets, so we had to capture the moment for posterity!

My extra is of our chocolate cake bombshell. It was set on fire and then imploded. It made us laugh lots!! We also had a very able waiter who enjoyed using my camera to capture a couple of group shots. I got home after midnight to a very quiet flat tired, but happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.