Journey Through Time

By Sue

Inside Out

On the inside looking out to the rain. Lots of rain. Oh well, it's the Pacific Northwet after all.

After getting over my guilt for missing two days, I thought I would do this shot. My pal Lorenzo has done this shot a few times, so thought I'd give it a whirl. He is in Ireland, so there are a lot of days when he is inside looking out to the rain also.

Today I went to the mall, got my library books, discovered that my library card has come up missing much to my consternation. It's no big deal, I can get another one But, how did I lose that? Then I went in to JCPenney...known as JCP now with their new logo and look...to the hair salon. I haven't been that thrilled with my hairdresser's attempts lately and breaking up with your hairdresser is the hardest thing! Or going in and saying...So, What the ##$/@ are you doing to my hair? Anyway, I went to this salon and we discussed my hair and then I had them cut it for me. I see older ladies with lovely hair styles, but my hair has certain problems that plague me and some of these styles will never be mine. I have a pretty strong cowlick at the crown of my head and she said...grow that top part out longer. Okay. Then I have these stupid little cowlicks at the neckline. So that has to be dealt with in a certain way. And she was rather amused at the way my grey hair is growing in. Not sprinkled in all over like my aunts, or greying at the sides and just moving backward. Oh, no. My hair started at the sides but then it started showing up in fits and starts like a Pinto pony. A clump here, a dab there. And I've already done the hair color bit, and I'm done with that...so, it is what it is. Oh, and I have no natural side part as my hair grows forward. If left the way nature meant for me to have my hair, I would look like Moe from the Three Stooges. So, now and then I need to rant and rave about my hair. Okay, I'm done.

Then off to take back a cute movie, Chimpanzee, a Disney nature film. I think I already told you about that. And then...to the store. Decided on their deli baked chicken for dinner which is pretty good and I'll add some veggies and potatoes to go along with it. Then the usual supplies and then home. It's 4:32 and since we have all the cloud cover, it's rather dark outside. December....A few more weeks and the earth will begin to tilt in our favor. It will take awhile, though...the Southern Hemisphere can enjoy their sun for quite a while longer.

Oh and before I forget, today was my father-in-law's birthday. His name was Stephen (Steve) and his father's family came from Ireland and settled in Grand Forks, N. D. His mother's family were from Scotland via Canada and then to North Dakota. Steve was an only child and he was the cutest little baby you ever saw. We have many cute photos of him when he was little. He was a really nice guy, a little on the quiet side, but sometimes he'd say something funny that was so out of left field it took you by surprise. My favorite was when he said he went to college (he didn't) and he was in a fraternity....I Felta Thi. When he said that, I just laughed myself silly.

Okay, and THIS is why I need to do this part time. Not very exciting, is it? LOL

Catch ya later, my blip buddies.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.