Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

365 Weeks!

Or 2555 blips or 7 years (minus the leap days).

A senior moment when I hadn't quite cottoned on to the fact that after 7 years it would be exactly 365 weeks of blips. doh!

Very hard to take this in, after all I only wanted to complete a 365 project, and now I've done it seven times over.  I'm immensely proud that I have done this true to the ideals of Blipfoto by taking and posting a photograph from each day of my membership of this site.  No back blips, no forgetting and then substituting an image from another day.  On occasion there have been images I've been less than happy with, but that's another benefit of the discipline, your standards for imagery improve as a result of the challenge of finding an image each day.

I've already seen a couple of blip twins post in TussockTales and JohnGravett and I know there will be more.  I'll append others as they post so you can see the class that started on 1st January 2012 and are still going strong. 

Others I'm aware of include (please let me know if I've missed anyone):

AnnieandChris
KevinV
Ripitup
Riversider
tvkosone
Rosell

And a few others who because of missed blips or back blips are not quite at the same number, but they did start on 1st January 2012.

Micro43
Arachne
Jimbo2750


While I still love to capture the beauty of landscapes, particularly first thing in the morning, Blipfoto has also become my location to record life and my daily experiences.  My thanks go out to you all that visit, comment or gift a star/heart.  They are truly appreciated though I still struggle to reciprocate  and feel guilty for that.

Now, because of the vagaries of milestones I must post another 365 blips before receiving another red balloon.  Ah well, it doesn't seem as daunting as in the past!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.