Cacti craziness

I've had a very busy day, enjoying my new-found health!

This morning Mr hazelh and I picked up my bike from the shop then set off along the cycle paths to visit a charity shop that has been on my radar for some time (CHSS in Davidson Mains). Next we looped back to Sainbury's at Craigleith to find frozen lobster for our Hogmanay supper on Monday night.

After lunch at home I set out again to drop off a couple of things at the Bethany shop in Stockbridge, collect a prescription, and lose (and find) a glove. I then popped home again to fetch the shopping trolley for a trip to the supermarket around the corner to stock up on groceries for the next few days.

Back home again I made soup - roast tomato and pepper (in two vats - one veggie one not) - and prepared our supper.

Amongst all this various messages were relayed between sisters and phone calls made. Will my mother cope with her first night home alone in months? We do hope so!

I photographed the cacti on the way to Stockbridge. There is a certain blipper who should like this shot. I am frightened of cacti (and popping Champagne corks too, incidentally) so I was a brave girl when I took this shot.

Exercise today: 10 mile bike ride, walking (12,751 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.