Snow in Northumberland

It was snowing heavily in Northumberland this morning. My blip shows my parents' garden in the white-out.

My middle sister, her husband, my nephew, my niece and my niece's boyfriend left at midday to continue their Christmas holiday on Holy Island.

About half an hour later a taxi arrived to carry me and Mr hazelh off to walkingMarj's house for the afternoon. There we enjoyed homemade carrot and lentil soup with bread and cheese for lunch, then taught walkingMarj and her mother how to play Settlers of Catan. The nonagenarian in our company won the first game. The second ended unfinished due to the prompt return of the taxi to bring us back to my parents' house. However, at the time that we ended the game Mr hazelh was ahead on points (just).

We will spend our last evening in Northumberland with my parents. Tomorrow we'll be back on the train again for the last leg of our Christmas travels and our return home to Edinburgh (sensible eating, and exercise).

Exercise today: none, of course! (a meagre 2822 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.