Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

We Both Do!

Yowsa!
We can't thank you enough for the outpouring of support  love received on yesterday's 8 blippin' years of blipping blip. It was a great day, despite spending the majority of it in my pj's and taking intermittent naps due to a sinus infection. The comments, the stars, the hearts...amazing. I even got some love on my 1st ever blip.  Grazie!

Mom discovered this silly hat in the coat closet when I was looking for my cold weather photo gloves.  Needless to say, she took to it like a snowman in winter. Little did I know that while I was in my room reading the Post online that she would still be wearing it.  Why?  "It's warm!"
It was God-awful cold last night.  We had a hard freeze with the low temperature crashing to 26°/-3.3° and a high of 45°/7°.  Most of the next week will be the same.  I BE FREEZING!!!!!!!  Bring on the triple digits.


Mom has already closed up the house and it's well after dark.  I don't particularly want to go into the backyard, fumbling in the dark to tip the water out of the dishes.  They were frozen this morning.  There's still plenty of other stuff for them and I have new nectar feeders ready to go.!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.