Life, Universe & Not Much

By micro43

Mike's 7

Happy New Year everyone. I think this is my 7th Blipday (unfortunately I accidentally missed about 4 posts in total during my first 2 years!).

This is the best I could come up with which has a '7' theme. I chose series 2 as Jacqueline Pearce is on the cover (the chief villain, Supreme Commander Servalan), and she died in September 2018. Not really a great TV series, but perhaps unusual as none of the characters in it were very likeable. The last series ended with a major shootout in which apparently all the characters were killed - except Servalan, she strangely didn't appear either to supervise the executions, or to be killed as well.

Mentioning the end of a series, now that I find it difficult to get out at all, let alone visit anywhere interesting, I've very reluctantly decided I cannot continue to post daily photos here any longer. I hope I may ocassionally post a photo, and I will continue to look at the wonderful images posted here, but I just can't find new photos every day any longer myself.  However, I hope to continue to post daily on my own blog site, for which I can allow myself to use some old photos which I will be re-processing.

Thanks to everyone in the Blip Community for giving me so much enjoyment over the last 7 years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.