An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Brown Eyed Girls...

Backblipped 04.01.19


Everyone awoke refreshed (well as refreshed as you can be at the end of the festive season :-) and ready for a full cooked breakfast.

My niece Jen is particularly fond of Lola (she's wanted a dog since she was tiny and Lola is the closest she's got to achieving that) and of course Lola is everyone's best friend, so this pair have particularly enjoyed each other's  company over the past couple of days.  Poor Jen is still loaded with the cold though and her sinuses are really painful.  I felt so sorry for her.  (Nikki's mum was supposed to be at ours for dinner yesterday but she's unwell too.  It seems the dreaded lurgy has affected all of us this festive season.)

They all left to go home just after 1pm.  Alan went out with Jordan and David took Lola to the moor.  I had the house to myself!  

I took this rare opportunity to grab a coffee, put my feet up, headphones on and listen to one of my remastered Kate Bush Cds.  Chose one of my favourites - Aerial -  and managed to listen both A Sky of Honey and A Sea of Honey.  Utter bliss.

Dinner was a simple affair of mac cheese then a frustrating hour of trying to work out why my laptop has stopped downloading my emails!  Last time it downloaded them was Christmas Eve!  Still not got to the bottom of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.