Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Bird On A Rock II

First thing this morning was pretty cold so this guy might have thought sitting on a rock in the sun might be a little warmer than his usual hangout high in the ocotillo. I didn't crop the crap out of it to give it some size perspective. I think he was hoping I would hobble out to feed them all, which I haven't for several days.  Maybe tomorrow.

I spent most of the day pretty immobilized.  Mom sat in the sun for a good while working on her crossword puzzles and ate the lunch I brought to her out there.  She loves sitting in the warmth of the sun as long as it's not windy, even if it's only in the 50's.  I sent her to pick up the mail, too.  Other than me sticking a reminder note in her pocket that our box is #5, she made it there and back without a problem.  Our mailbox is down at the corner of the street and she has returned to the wrong house in the past but I was proud of her today.

In yesterday's Happy Hummer BLIP  I explained what the orthopedic surgeon told me about the avulsion fracture in my ankle and what to do about it.  Sorry to be posting two blips at the same time.  I try to sneak in blipping after Mom thinks I've gone to bed.  Unfortunately, that puts a dent in my Zzzs.

Happy weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.