Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Tempted

This fella was tempted to grab a peanut and I was poised to snap him if he snatched it quickly and flew away. I'm learning the hard way to focus on the peanuts and hope the birds sneak into the frame.  Then holding down the remote shutter until they've flown the coop.  Because I was ready, he decided to pass on the peanuts.  I was shocked.

There was a terrible background so I played around with a sky background and blended it with the original photo.  I don't think I got the opacity adjusted very well because he looks more blue than brownish.  It was still fun to try.  Maybe that's the silliest part of all.

Did nothing of consequence today but did spend some time sitting in the car trying to find spare parts (battery/charging cord) for mom's dumb scooter so I can sell it.  It's useless unless it's running. I found what I needed but got some good advice from the woman on the phone before I ordered the stuff.  

I was supposed to proofread but ended up rewriting my friend's (the AZ State Senator) fundraising and petition letter to be mailed to her constituents. She was just re-elected but is already starting to gather signatures for the 2020 campaign.  She was a accountant in another life and a public school teacher (probably math) but can't write worth crap.

I think I'm going to take my camera with me everywhere, like I did when I started on blipfoto, so I can simply pop out of my car and take photos of odds and ends w/o having to do much hobbling around.  I'm getting really frustrated (already) with not being able to wander around freely.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.