Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Wally-ball

I took a drive to the GVR rec center between rain showers to see if there was anything going on.  I was feeling a little cabin fever but didn't want to go very far from home.  The pool was empty and no one was working out in the gym.  No one playing tennis, pickleball or bocce.  So I wandered into the racquetball court building and voilà, there were lots of folks playing volleyball and wally-ball.  The difference is that balls bounced off the wall are still in play in the latter.

I went home and iced my ankle, and did boring Sunday stuff: read the paper, watched the end of one of the football playoff games and then some Midsommer Murders , Grace and Frankie and a couple of movies.  Eventually, I was feeling pretty miserable and went off to bed.  Mom stayed up long enough to make sure I was tucked in safely.  I guess that's what Moms do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.