Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Catwalking

This is the £50 very expensive book I told you I'd ordered on Tuesday.  All the photos in it (and it is mostly images) are by Chris Moore, my guru, the man who taught me more about photography than anyone else.  He gave me amazing chances.  As you can see just from this, I rather failed to live up to them, but he's a sweet man.

The words are by Alexander Fury and it was published in 2017.  I've been lusting after a copy ever since, but it was only when OG very kindly gave me a book token at Christmas for approximately half the cover price that I actually went ahead and ordered it.  The endpapers - which are partly shown in this image - are from a show by John Galliano for Christian Dior, Spring/Summer haute couture collection, 2007.

Thank you so much for all the love you gave yesterday's heron. He's very chuffed and so am I.  You are lovely people.

Enjoy your Saturday night xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.