Down on the beach - Noon

Today was another good day! Energy is definitely returning to my body, and I feel life as I prefer it is resuming!
We were up and out early today. Jan had an appointment in town and I needed to give up a little of my blood to the doctors for testing, so we could get both things done at the same time.
Once that was over we headed to our favourite coffee shop for breakfast, took some photos of the frozen harbour (see extra and Jan's Blip) and then drove out to the beach at Smitingen. The noontime sun was almost over the band of cloud and there was little wind so the sea was flat. The actual beach, the sand, was frozen hard, except where the sea washed over it. The footsteps you can see in the sand were made sometime back when that sand was wet. Now they are frozen into the sand like a modern fossil.
After this rather chilly beach walk we did some shopping, including some interesting winter tyres for my cycle. Then home for food and yoga. I've never really done yoga before but Jan has persuaded me to try a 30 day program so I'll give it a go. I did two rounds today and it left me tired and feeling slightly sick! Only 27 days left...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.