Rusty

Here is Rusty warming herself under the heat lamp.

As with all pets over the years, this bearded dragon has lost her appeal to her human parent Henry. At 12 he loved her. At 16 he forgets she is there, and she is fed by Jon and I. She takes up too much room, and needs a new home, so if anyone in North Norfolk could give a bearded dragon a new home, then get in touch. We don’t want anything for her, just would like to know she is going somewhere she is wanted. In the meantime, she lives next to my table in the conservatory.

Have worked hard today to get on top of stuff. Will be off Thursday afternoon and Friday heading to Hoddesdon for a few days. Have moved my car MOT from Monday to Thursday and just hope my brakes are good enough to get me there and back without any major issues. I hate cars, and we are going to have to change both this year. Something we are putting off, and putting off. If mine passes next week I’ll keep it another year. One day I’m going to have my dream mini, but it ain’t gonna be any time soon!!

Home at 6 and now waiting for the conservatory to warm up. I can listen to the radio in here - here or the bedroom, so I want it to be more comfortable. Ironically I’m going to get my sewing machine out to make some wheaties (without wheat, but filled with rice instead) to heat in the microwave. We all seem to have achy necks and shoulders and are simple and cheap to make.

So I’m going to get on....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.