Hyacinth

A few of my bulbs have flowered and are smelling lovely.

Another day at home today, although I did have to go to the surgery to get my certificate. It had been done but they couldn’t find it.

I went out to collect Henry at 1.30, so it was fortunate for him that I was able to pick him up. He had a really early start, and was picked up at 5.45am. They were working in a fish and chip shop and needed to do their work before anything was switched on.

I took a slow walk up to the allotment with Mollie and Henry, to dispose of all the compost from the Christmas period. It was the first time since before Christmas. I fed Minnie and we moved her house a bit. It has to be moved away from the rat runs, but was easy with help.

Home and had dinner with Mollie. The boys are at the gym and I put a casserole on this morning so it has just cooked itself. The best kind of meals for me.

Now an evening in front of the tv and an early night. Feeling tired now after doing a little bit more than I’ve been doing up to now, but definitely going in the right direction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.