Papango duck with ducklings

After a long day at work I went to Western Springs Lake with two cameras. I took the Pentax with the longest lens, as I know I can get good photos with it. My choice for today was taken with the Pentax using the 50-200 mm lens at 200mm.

I also took the Panasonic Lumix Bridge camera, and took today's extra with that camera. The lens setting was equivalent to a 215mm lens, not greatly different to what I would have done with the Pentax. But the rosella was in a nearby tree for only the length of time it took me to get a couple of quick photos, and I had no opportunity to do a comparison.

Using photos that I have not posted, I did get a comparisonof the two cameras in terms of performance at a distance. There was not much between them with me as the photographer, today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.