Like gold foil

Last day at work for almost three weeks. With the resident doctors taking strike action next Tuesday and Wednesday, a large part of today was taken up with ensuring that we have systems in place to ensure as well as we can that patients do not suffer serious consequences. By the time I left we had covered most things off, and likely the few things still uncertain would be resolved in my absence tomorrow. 

I had thought that the Director would want me to work tomorrow (I have every second Friday not working), but she was very solicitous as I have worked or been on call most of the last four weeks. I didn't need much any persuasion to agree to have my day off.

After a relaxing evening in the apartment with a light meal prepared by the lovely S, I started to water the plants on the deck. The sun was approaching the horizon quite rapidly, and I interrupted the watering to take some photos.

This one was with the Pentax, and was much superior to a similar timed photo with the Lumix. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.