Scaling the Heights

I dare you! I will give a substantial reward to anyone mad enough to climb this ladder. If you have a fear of heights, then it might be better to take the external stairs, but even those look a bit scary to me.

In fact while I waited with baited breath to see a workman scaling the ladder, I was disappointed to note that it is a hoist for a bogie which has runners that slide up the sides of the ladder. Phew, that was a relief to know that no lives were endangered in the making of this blip.

I am behind again with the reading of the book -‘The Essex Serpent’ for my book group meeting tonight. I am a disgrace really and will have to try and keep a low profile in the discussion, saying as little as possible. I’ll be up for the cake at the end, though- that’s a whole different ball game.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.