Mono Monday: Week 260 .......

.... cause for celebration!

This shop factored into most of my day!  About a week ago I dropped my smartphone and the screen shattered at the very bottom. This was a first for me ....I had never broken a phone before.  I was quite upset but the cracks didn't prevent me from using the phone.

On Sunday we stopped by the local AT&T store to see how to go about repairing the screen.  I had to put in an online repair request to have it either repaired or replaced .... the repair was less expensive so that's what I opted for.  

This shop was the closest one to our home that is an authorized AT&T repair shop .... I love the name!  I dropped it off early and then did some other shopping in the area before returning to see if the repair was done.  Apparently the smartphone I have is not easy to fix .... and it was taking longer than it should have.  At that point I didn't feel like hanging around for another hour so I drove home and called later to see if it was done ... it was!

It's amazing how you get used to having a phone on you at all times .... I really felt lost without it.  Which is kind of sad, isn't it!

Anyhow .... huge congrats to Mono Monday for hitting the five year mark.  I know my picture isn't really a celebratory photo but it does tell the story of my day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.