Running out of vases...................

I was given even more lovely flowers today. Red, pink & white roses from a friend of Lady Marchmont's (who doesn't even know me that well). Wasn't that nice? The lovely daffodils in this photo came from my friend Charlotte in Cornwall and she sent me choccies as well. Yum! The yellow roses are from my friend, Fiona, who popped round on Monday.

Everybody is being so kind to me. …................But I'm running out of vases?! To be honest I only possess one vase and the tulips I Blipped on Monday are in that! Gone are the days of handsome hunks sending me huge bouquets of flowers. Lol! The flowers in this Blip are in an empty coke bottle and a big bowl. It's dead classy in my house!


So today I'd planned to go to my fitness club, Juvenate, for 'Nifty Fifties' (it's a bit like an 80s aerobic class) but it took me 45 mins to drive 3.4 miles which made me 15 mins late, so I went for a swim instead.


Edinburgh Roads must be the worst in the UK. They are full of potholes and there is constantly road closures. Nothing ever gets fixed properly as all the council seem to do is a 'sticking plaster job'?!! Apparently yesterday was 'Pot Hole Day' and I had planned to Blip MollyCollie beside the biggest pothole you have ever seen in your life. But, I must not RANT! I might send a picture of it to the council instead!



This afternoon I popped over to LadyM's for a couple of large G&Ts and some very yummy nibbles. And for the first time ever, the nibbles were able to be left on the coffee table. Normally I would have taken MollyCollie with me and she would have tried to sample them?!! Archie was looking as gorgeous as ever (see extras) and I might take him out for a big long walk sometime soon.


Sooooooo.......................... that's been my day. Not much to do tonight apart from watch Corrie?!


However, I am still feeling totally overwhelmed by all the heartfelt comments that have been left on Blip & FB. I cannot believe that MollyCollie touched the lives of so many people. To be honest I can't read them without crying. Every time I click onto BLIP or FB I just end up in floods of tears. It amazes me that people who I haven't even met, emphasise with me so much. I've not been the bestest of Blippers over the last few years. I just posted MollyCollie's Blip as a diary of her life and that was about it.


BLIP COMMUNITY; I THINK YOU'RE ALL FABULOUS.


Thank you.

Ann xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.