Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Nice Kitty

We spent much of the day at the Desert Museum, always a favorite place.  We caught both of the raptor free-flight shows and I thought I'd blip one of the beautiful hawks, but it's late and I just don't have the energy left to edit the rest of today's photos.  Besides, I really liked this shot of the ocelot sitting in a patch of sun, yawning.  The yawn followed an intensive grooming session - the type that only a cat can pull off.  I think this beautiful animal may be a new arrival at the museum as I've not seen it on prior visits.  

Many of the museums wild animals were recovered from private owners, most of whom were keeping these animals illegally as "house pets".  Such was the case with a beautiful female Gray Fox who was having a big game of "chase the rake" with her keeper who was trying to clean her enclosure.  This place really does a wonderful job of caring for their animal residents, ensuring that they are well cared for, physically and mentally.  

Hoping to meet up with my bestie, Peggy tomorrow morning, if all goes well.  Mom and dad have known her for many years, so it will be an enjoyable outing.  

Snowstorm headed for NJ - due to arrive about the same time I am on Saturday.  Yuck.

Sorry for lack of comments, but I'm knackered.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.