A Sweeping Colony

I spent a couple of hours at Mrs madwill’s studio this morning - attending to the ‘shop’ whilst she ran a workshop. It was a bit quiet, so I managed to do a bit of blip journal catchup!

One parcel to post which I did on the way home.

After lunch I took Finlay out (for a second time) and we went in the woods. Not much to inspire on a grey, damp and freezing day.

I did find this log with fungi growing along the entire length - I think it may be turkey tail fungus. I thought it was quite impressive.

I couldn’t decide between this shot and a little clump of green leaves growing on the riverbank - with a bed of nice brown bed of beech leaves. Caught the reflections of the fence on the opposite and the bottom of a tree root structure. That is in the extra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.