The Good Old Days

Today was manic as well. Tidied up and washed my hair. Then out to lunch at local Polish restaurant with lovely friends (wife to be is Polish). Buffet lunch, at set price or if preferred you could pay by weight. Large selection. My plate was laden, embarassing actually :(

Been before during the week and everything was “meat”, so wasn’t expecting to find much. But in the end the Russian and Polish dumplings were both Veggie (hope not made with lard!) Plenty of vegetables and salad. I weighed my plate at the end and was surprised it was a better option than paying for the full buffet.

Then home to loads of text messages and work on the computer. Now 9:45 pm & found time to add today’s blip and the extra. Both taken inside the once very special Royal Bath Hotel which we walked through on our way home after lunch.

Just looking at these photographs, you’d think it was still a 5* hotel, which it sadly isn’t (at all!). If I was a billionaire I would buy and restore it to its former glory.

Lovely sunny day, with a chill in the air. I did take a few pictures of the stunning sunset, but preferred to use these of the hotel.

By the way, yesterday’s Chia pudding was a huge success. Will add to my repertoire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.