Capital adventures

By marchmont

Blood moon

At 4.45. Not a clear view and a rubbish picture, but I did see it.

Early to the airport meant a couple of hours in the BA Lounge but they don't do bacon rolls, unlike the normal, closed for relocation.

The flight was good, an Airbus 350. I think I prefer it to a Dreamliner. The benefits of being a Silver cardholder even in economy is that you get a dedicated member of cabin crew. Nice! And the plane want full even better.

I watched a couple of films, including Will's cousin in 'Rich Crazy Asians'. Nice shots of Singapore, and aunties, lah.

The welcome to Qatar was less joyous, an hour in the passport queue and my winder on my watch isn't working and for some reason my phone won't pick up the local carrier.

However, the hotel seems ok and I had a walk, braving the traffic, before dinner in the 10th floor restaurant. Great views of Doha.

And the moon is here too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.