Lit up Red

Monday always comes round too quickly.  I had a busy day at the office, with lots to catch up on  -  all the stuff I had to park to the side last week while I concentrated on the important stuff.  I popped out at lunchtime to drop my boots off at the shoe repair shop, but then it was back to the grind.

I cut it a bit fine to get my bus home, so went for another bus which I knew had started taking card payments.  I had no change, only had a £20 note or my card to pay with.  The bus arrived, I got on, I requested my ticket and went to pay with my card – and guess what the contactless system wasn’t working, so I couldn’t get on the bus.  Instead I had to get off, to do that age-old thing of going to buy something (with my £20 note), while making sure it would provide me with the correct change for my bus fare, then go back to the bus stop and wait for another bus.  I wasn’t best pleased, especially as it was late, dark and really cold.

I was so pleased to eventually get home, and felt compelled to send a complaint to the bus company.

I took this when I was waiting a the bus stop – the second time.

 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.