Snow

It was such a treat having no one wake us up.  We both slept late.  TT did get up in time to go to church and I dragged myself out for a run.  It was cold and grey, but I managed tor remain mostly sheltered from the biting wind, however the roads and paths were really icy.  I ran along a minor country road that probably hasn’t seen a gritter this year.  I had a few spectacular slips, but somehow managed to stay on my feet.  It was a slow run and I was relieved to get back home in one piece.

We had a time window for picking BB up from camp, so we decided to go in the middle, so he wasn’t the first away and wasn’t the last.  He has had a fabulous weekend and as predicted is very tired.  After a shower and a late lunch, he has not moved from the sofa.

I went out for a brisk walk in the afternoon, as my step count has not been good this week, while TT cleaned the salt and muck from the car.

Poor BB has developed a cold while he has been away – hopefully it won’t come to much, and an early night though.

Here’s a view from my walk this afternoon.  We only had a dusting of snow – but I could see it was snowing higher up in the Lammermuirs.  I spotted the aconites in the extra on my walk – and by coincidence blipped a similar extra exactly one year ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.