Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Bird On A Stick VI

It's more of a bird in a bare ocotillo.

Extremely busy day today but I won't list all of the boring errands I ran. Sunny but on the chilly side (55-ish).  We'll probably hit the freezing point overnight. The big news of the day was the installation of a new (higher) toilet in my bathroom.  Now I won't get stuck there when I can't get enough leverage to stand.  There's nothing worse than being 64-years old and having your mother help you get off the can.

Thanks for all of the love on yesterday's "HOPE" blip with the photo of Mateo.  Mateo is Spanish for Matthew.  I think it's a beautiful name, perfect for such a beautiful child.

Today's pun-ishment:
Q: What do you give a sick bird?
A: Tweetment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.