Cars - Old / Newish / New

I was sitting in the car in St Peters church, Gloucester, waiting for Marlane to call me when she finished at a hospital appointment when Bettys' (F.M.i.L) old Suzuki Alto pulled up beside me.
I spoke to Julie, who we'd given the car to, and commented that "it is still going then". She said she is doing up to 40 miles a day in it every day and she is loving it. Loves the automatic, it's nippy and comfortable. It was good to know it was being used by someone who really needed a car but just couldn't afford one.
So in the top photograph we have the 'Old' car (2004 Suzuki Alto), next to it we have our current 'Newish' car (2015 Hyundai i20 Premium) and below we have the new car, Hendrixs' red sports car which has a 1 boy power plant.
Marlane thought he would like it and he certainly seems to, came today in a box and, being a bit of an engineer, I managed to figure out how it goes together, although I must admit I did glance at the instructions on the box, which is highly unusual for me!

Extra is to show the heavy snowfall we had in Gloucester, could hardly get out of the house it was so deep but I managed to get out and about!
That was a bit tongue in cheek of course, some parts of the country have had around 20cm.
I was in the car (Hyundai) again this evening and I noticed the outside temperature showing on the dashboard went from 2 deg C to 0 deg C in 20 minutes. It is still dropping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.