Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

If you go down to the woods today.......

If you had been in Acomb woods, on the riverside path, you would have seen one very happy walker enjoying the fresh air and wearing her walking boots! This was a big step forward (sorry) for Arth.

We took the upper path which was quite muddy, but allowed us to walk slowly downhill to the river. I was later than most of the dog walkers so saw very few people. One couple asked about my walking poles and I gave them a walking festival leaflet, of course.

I'm beginning to think that there is light at the end of the tunnel. One of my friends described how, after a hip replacement, she suddenly didn't notice it any more. That was at about six months post op. 

Can you see the face on the side of the trunk as well as the other carving?

Otherwise a quiet day at home. I found a new recipe for a soft chicken mix with a crumble topping made with cheesy biscuits. It worked OK and Mum enjoyed it. I also made orange jelly with slightly  pulverised mandarin segments in it. This went down well too.

Nearly time for TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.