Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Sunny snowdrops

It's been a lovely winter's day today. It was cold, but sunny, and the air was clear. It made it easier to do indoor tasks than when it is grey and dark.

Mum had another nose bleed this morning. I contacted our surgery and one of the GPs phoned during the morning, then came after surgery. She is always a delight. Today she cauterised Mum's nose for her and prescribed ointment. Hopefully this will prevent a trip to ENT.

Oscar had a bit of a limp - or has he? - yes, we think he has. We kept both cats indoors today much to their disgust. Daisy wittered on all day, but it's difficult to keep one in and the other one coming and going.

Tonight Oscar let me feel the offending leg. There is no heat and he did not flinch at all. We are going to play a waiting game and see how he is tomorrow. The thought of trying to take him to the vet is enough to stop me from sleeping.

I had a quick walk in the village. Arth is more comfortable today (thank you for your kind thoughts) but still swollen. The snowdrops in the churchyard are gorgeous and I managed to catch the late afternoon sun lighting up this little group.

It's a blipsnap with Kath Gordon and possibly with other blippers today. Snowdrops are so delicate, but they are resilient too.

Tonight I was at the Tynedale Photo Group. The speakers were John McGuiness and Larry Bedigan. There were some great quotes, including:
Larry "I took up scuba diving in the North Sea because I like lobster thermidor and I couldn't afford it"
The craic was great and the images were very interesting.  I loved John's landscapes on Skye and his sand patterns on Harris.
Larry goes diving a lot and had a range of underwater images to wow us. Unfortunately there were a lot of people coughing in the room. I'm a great believer in keeping colds at home, but I understand that folk don't want to miss good speakers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.