Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Down by the Tyne

You may remember that we had a radiator leak a couple of weeks ago. Removing all the books and CDs from the bookcases was bad enough, but returning them is proving to be quite a challenge.

I'm choosing which ones will go to the charity shop and this slows me down. Despite keeping back a large pile to donate, I still don't have enough room on the shelves for the other books. Have they multiplied while my back was turned??!

I popped down to Hexham this afternoon for a walk by the Tyne. It was quite busy, with a lot of dog walkers and with golfers on the course. 

By the bridge, there was a lot of flapping, squawking, taking off and landing amongst the bird population. Am I correct in saying that the birds here are black headed gulls in winter plumage? There must be a blipper who knows.

I had a very short walk on flat, dry ground, so I have no idea why Arth has suddenly swelled and become painful. I've had to resort to an ice pack and analgesics tonight. Humph!

Oscar had been sick in the night but seemed fine this morning. He has not come home all day, so now we are wondering if he is ill. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.