AT188 - Intentional Camera Movement

Nothing on the calendar today so I decided to stay at home.  Its been another cold day so the heating has been on most of the time and I was nice and cosy indoors.  I got on with some household chores and watched TV for a while.  Made diet cola chicken for my tea - one of my favourite tried and tested Slimming World recipes.

The Abstract Thursday challenge has the optional theme of Motion Blur/Intentional Camera Movement. So when I went into the back garden to replenish the bird food I took my camera out with me and had a go at getting a suitable shot. It wasn't easy.  I was moving the camera and pressing the shutter but most of the shots weren't blurred enough - but I got a few photos eventually. Used Picasa to boost the colours for my blip shot. The image is of the dried up dead leaves of a crocasmia plant. A normal shot is in my Extras. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Just looked out of the window to find that its been snowing. Not a lot and its not snowing now.  Hopefully there won't be more through the night.

Football News .....  Newcastle United have broken their transfer record to sign Paraguay playmaker Miguel Almiron from MLS side Atlanta United for about £20m.   Finally some money has been spent to strengthen the team.  Hopefully our new Number 24 will make a difference.


Steps today - 4,790

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.