But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

By Cairnbank Path.

After a meeting at the Lost Garden about its imminent restoration work, I was left wondering why we were standing in the open air with the snow falling about us, when there is a perfectly good warm café a few hundred yards away. I had make a comment to that effect, but it fell on deaf ears.
 
When we had finished, with no definite conclusions having been reached, I took a walk along the newly opened Cairnbank path into the estate from the other end. The first person I met was, appropriately a very good friend who gave evidence in the court case to persuade those who erected the barrier across the path to remove it. The irony is that the family, who wanted to gain some privacy in the house they built by the public footpath, created sufficient publicity to more than double the footfall. Myself, for example, did not know of the path’s existence until the barrier appeared in the august pages of Blipfoto. When I have more time, I will venture further than my spare half hour allowed; there is plenty of scope for a lad with a box Brownie there, though this water fall’s only attraction is the ice.
 
By the evening, warm rain had started to fall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.