flavia13

By flavia13

CRYSTAL CLEAR (tiny Tuesday)

Visited Mum and sister in Morecambe today.  It was great catching up.  I see Mum quite regularly but hadn't seen my sister since before Christmas.  All of a sudden it was time to come home, but the weather had changed and was raining heavily.

Wondered what was I going to blip today.  Tried take a photo of our sole crocus in bloom but couldn't get it sharp enough for some reason.  The camellia that was open was in the wrong position to get a shot.

Then I remember it's Tiny Tuesday.  Looked around the house and remembered my collection of Swarovski Crystal animals.  We used to visit Austria for walking holidays year throughout the 80s and early 90s.   During one of these trips we visited a small place called Wattens just outside Innsbruck.  Back in those days they only had about 5 small crystal animals and they were only £5 each (can't remember how much it was in Austrian Schillings) but I loved them.  From then on every year it was we bought one or two.  I now have a collection of about 25 or 26. These days of course they have diversified and have many different coloured crystals and they are no long just £5 each, even from the factory.  

These 4 of queuing up for something??

Happy Tuesday everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.