THE LAST VIEW

on our walk at the Diemelhoehe. The sun will soon go under behind the hills.
My entry for the Abstract Thursday Challenge, huge thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.
In the morning I had walked down the hill to the supermarket to get some ingredients for the vegan lemon cake that I wanted to bake.
I never bake normally, but I thought it was high time to give it a try.
Especially because tomorrow our friends Antje and Gerlinde will visit us.
It was the easiest cake I think, and Mischa had mailed me the recipe.
Happily the baking went well. Perhaps now I have a bit of experience, I could make a habit of it? Who knows?
I slept after lunch for a while and Piet Hein too. When we both were awake, and the sun was shining, we drove to the Diemelhoehe for our walk. An easy walk, with views towards the south. It was cold, but crisp and the wind was cold too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.