Light On a Really Busy Day!

This was a Go-Go-Go day!   Up early this morning so that I would have the girls and the bonsai all cared for before I went to Gainesville for the PT Buddies luncheon.   I was doing really well until the man taking the gutters down wanted to chat for a few minutes.  Then my neighbor, 2 villas over wanted to chat for a few more minutes.  And of course, a few minutes turned into 20.  I call the buddies and let them know I would be late, and not to worry.
      The luncheon was wonderful, we laughed, shared problems, solved all the world problems, teased each other, ate terrific food, then ended up leaving late in the afternoon.
      It's about an hour drive home, which got me here late.....   The girls needed their 3-4 mile walk and were full of energy.  While we were out I got the mail, found my blip, which was under an oak tree with late afternoon sunlight peaking through the upper branches.  It was peaceful and calm to me so it's my blip today.  The girls are also much happier after getting miles of smells and thousands of steps as their little legs probably take 10 steps to my one.
     Early to bed tonight, as I will repeat the process again tomorrow, as I will have lunch with a Blip friend I haven't seen in way too many months, an appointment and then hopefully out early from that to get home  and walk the girls again.    Some wheres in there I have to find a blip, as well........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.