Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Oh my!!

There was no possible way I could resist posting this newly hatched Brown Pelican.  So homely but so stinking' cute!  His parents were dutifully caring for him, taking care not to step on him with their huge webbed feet and feeding him regular "smoothies" regurgitate by mom.  I think I took over a hundred shots of this little guy and this may not be the best one, but it's 9:30 at night and I'm tired.  And I do really like this shot as it shows the size perspective of the baby as well as the as yet unhatched egg.

We met up with Maura this evening for a most enjoyable dinner.  It was fun to see her - last time we saw each other was in Costa Rica.

Wade and I are off to the other coast of Florida tomorrow to visit the rookery at St. Augustine.  In the meantime, please check out his blip (Sefferdog) from today as it is absolutely gorgeous.

Thanks for coming along on the trip with me!

xo
Debbi

PS:  Check Extra for a Great White Heron (the white morph of the Great Blue Heron)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.