Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Derelict in Hi Key

My hubs gave me a beautiful arrangement of flowers for my birthday last week and I had every intention of shooting one of the roses while they were still fresh and pristine.  So, a week and a day later...a rather derelict rose.  After a couple of trial shots, I decided to do it in hi key, not something I usually do.  Anyway, kind of fun and infinitely better than being outside with cold temps, rain showers and blustery winds today.  

I shall tag this for Derelict Sunday (thanks Marlieske) as well as Flower Friday (thanks, BikerBear/Anni) as I think it meets the criteria for both challenges.  

If anyone is interested, I shot this using my soft box with two external lights and the in-camera hi key setting on the Nikon D750.  Hand held because I was too lazy to set up the tripod.

I stayed up too late last night watching the Democratic Town Halls and then couldn't get to sleep until somewhere around 3 am.  A nap is planned.  

Back to the gym today.

xo
Debbi

Fitness notes - 15 minutes on elliptical, keeping my heart rate in the cardio zone.  Then upper body weights and hamstrings.  Couldn't do quads because I've been having some issues with my right knee.  Foot feels good and I'm feeling strong again.  Upped some of the weights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.