Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Talking some smack

We continue to have an unusual number of American Goldfinches around the yard, providing me with seemingly endless photo ops.  Like Pine Siskins, goldfinches tend to be fairly short tempered with one another with frequent spats breaking out within the flock.  In this frame, she was in a full verbal dispute with another goldfinch who got too close.  Although the focus is soft at the very front, I like the posture as I think you don't need to know a thing about birds to detect her irritation.

It's cold, dark and damp today and although I've spent some time in the hide, I've needed frequent trips inside to warm up.  At this point, I think I'll call it a day.  Besides, I am in the process of migrating all of my photos onto a new 3TB hard drive and I really need to spend some time making sure all my LR catalogs are in order.

I watched the Democratic Town Hall debates last night and came away with some additional insights into a couple of the candidates. Part 2 is on tonight and I'll be tuned in.  Although I don't consider myself to be especially partisan, having voted for candidates in both parties over the years, I have a keen interest in politics.  And, in this election year, I am especially interested in the Democratic slate.  

No gym today as I felt a day of rest was in order.  Will be back to it tomorrow.

Thanks for all the supportive words yesterday.  I'm so very glad to have this whole experience pretty much behind me.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.