If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Red Squirrel

Another Red Squirrel I am afraid.  There are number of reasons for this.  The most obvious is the weather, pouring with rain and blowing the proverbial hooley for most of the day.  The second is there are a number of points I want to record for my own memory.

This squirrel behaved in a way no other has.  Usually they approach the feeder up the post.  Today this one made a leap of 4 foot or so from the tree to the top of the post.   The other squirrel observation I need to record for myself was the one on the bird table only using 3 legs.

I first noticed the problem as as it was sitting on the bird table but not putting the rear left leg down.  Then when it left the table down the post the leg never touched the wood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.