Roses

It was a very rainy morning - again - so I hung around at home hoping the weather would improve.  And it did.  So I got the bus to Aldi.  I walked for a while to a bus stop down in the village - just to get some extra steps.

Its ages since I've been to Aldi.  I used to go regularly when Neil worked next door to it as I would always pop in and see him before doing my shopping. Since he started working over in Newcastle there's not so much incentive for me to go to Aldi.  I do enjoy shopping there though -  and I got some good bargains today.

I wasn't quite home when the rain started again - and the wind has been very fierce all day.  Its supposed to be more of the same tomorrow.

I bought a bunch of roses in Morrisons on Wednesday. I decided to use them for my Flower Friday blip.  As you can see I had a curious Tino to contend with while I was taking my photos.  Thanks as always to BikerBear for hosting.

Steps today - 8,169. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.