Shimmering

 We went walking the cliff track early, the idea was to beat the heat – failed !!
I took a few pictures along the way; didn't know which one to choose, and there was a portrait sunrise as well to consider.
I've gone for this one, its one of my favourite views as we walk......others can be seen in Flickr.

Too hot to do anything outside 30°, and really didn't do that much inside either. What I did do was spend some time reviewing my “wedding scrapbook” and scrolling Pinterest for ideas. I've two weddings to photography on consecutive days this coming Friday and Saturday. Both girls I know, one I have worked with for many years, the other a neighbour's daughter, she used to look after our animals when we went bush every now and again.

The Nelson fires are still spreading and Wakefield has been evacuated. There is another little town that is on high alert too. I heard on the news that the fire was less than a kilometre from Wakefield now. The fire fighters on the ground are working around the clock, the fixed wing and choppers are doing their bit from the air, flying from dawn to dusk. And, they are running out of available water.

Speaking of water, back to the ocean inland from Townsville and the dire situation for the cattle. I mentioned yesterday 2500 cattle will die or have already – today that total has reached half a million, the farmers are shooting their stock and have run out of bullets !
Heartbreaking, follow my link, it's worth looking at. The media usually focusing on the buildup areas, like Townsville and little is known what is happening inland.
It was mentioned today that the flooding was a one in five hundred year event.,

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.