Black Stuff

Highs and lows. 

I was in the park again this morning crunching around in the frost. 70 minutes of fresh air and brisk exercise. A high. 

A good lunch - mashed avocado with chopped tomato, red onion, coriander, lime juice and garlic, on sourdough toast. A high.

A good dinner as well - egg curry with rice. A high.

Some "gardening" too. Gardening in the sense of tidying up after the recent storm (which didn't have much affect on us here in our sheltered corner of the East Coast). A high.

That coffee was a high too. Delicious. 

On the other hand the coffee beans used are from Vilnius, which made me miss Lithuania, and the cup/saucer were a Christmas present during my Ingolstadt years. More melancholy. 

This Sunday - unusually for me - has brought plenty of quiet time. I suppose the busy times of January (VAT return, 3 income tax returns plus 2 sets of annual accounts to be sorted) and a busy start to February on the social side, meant I needed it.

The downside to that is catching up with the news, and that means Brexit. A low. A big one. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.