Capital adventures

By marchmont

Lion dance

Back to school after the CNY holidays. Gordon and I took the girls to school so we could see the Lion dance. The traffic was awful. It took 45 minutes to do a journey by car you could walk in 20 minutes tops. So instead being at the school at 9 we got there at 9.30 but the lions were still performing. Amelia was very overawed and Olivia quite subdued but she did manage to accept an orange from the lion and also give him one. The lions give and receive offerings, lettuce, oranges (golden fruits) and pineapples figure.

Then home. It was a beautiful day, not a cloud in the sky all day so Gordon and I spent it inside, with the books. I was nearly in tears with the inventory but figures were reached and a balance achieved. Done!

As both parents were out in the evening I was in charge. We swam, had burritos and I finished packing. Middle of the night start beckons. If only the Ekspres ran 24 jam.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.