Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Steps

Had time for a short walk this morning before catching the train back to Glasgow, so headed out along the Birmingham Main Line Canal which runs fairly close to the hotel in which I had been staying.

The walk was much less rural than the one I had taken on Saturday, indeed the surroundings were rather industrial (or indeed post-industrial in places). Nevertheless, the birds were singing as I made my way past Wolverhampton Locks (pictured) and I even saw more Canada Geese swimming along, quite oblivious to the dereliction and industry around them.

Just after 11.30am, I left Wolverhampton behind as I made my return journey home. Not sure if it's a place I would return to, however the weekend had its moments, changed some perceptions and threw up a few surprises. Gotta keep exploring!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.