Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Aff

The recent poor weather was putting Wednesday's Ramblers walk in doubt. As walk leader it was up to me to decide whether or not it went ahead.

Rather than make the decision from the comfort of home, where conditions weren't too bad, I took a bus into Glasgow and then another down to Carmunnock with a view to doing the mid-part of the walk on Cathkin Braes.

It didn't take me long to make my decision. There was lying snow and slush in the village (see photo), which was no big deal on its own, but the paths from there up into the Braes were sodden and extremely muddy. There was also a stiff, cold wind which would have been worse further higher. I didn't continue my walk but caught the next bus to East Kilbride and wandered round the shops instead.

Wednesday's walk was well and truly 'aff' and it was just a matter of letting everyone know - a few texts and emails and the rest would follow.

In the evening our church Men's Group had a tour of the Tunnock's factory in Uddingston (see extra!) We had an excellent tour and some freebies to take away at the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.