Oriental Garden

I decided to look to the challenge for the day for some inspiration for today's photograph. This is an ornament we bought many years ago. I do not remember where or when. It was while we were on holiday, though I am not even sure about that, nor where we were living at the time.

The miniature flowers and vases have a Chinese or Japanese look to them. I am fairly sure we purchased it somewhere in Europe.  Excluding the stand the taller flowers are about 10 cm high.

I took the picture with a white background. A visit to the centre this morning provided the background to the flower vases in the finished photograph. It had occurred to me the band stand on the roof of the Bon Accord centre might have a slightly Japanese or oriental look. Johnston Gardens might have been an alternative, but I needed to do some shopping anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.