Pole Star to plasterboard

Not a great start to the day, so I postponed my walk until early afternoon when the rain had stopped and the sun had come out. Usual route - down Jacob's Ladder, along the seafront and on to the ferry terminal. In place of a CalMac ferry we had Pole Star today, a lighthouse and buoy vessel. Must be quite a pleasant job for a seafaring man.

I came out of the terminal and crossed the railway into Shore Street, where a triangle of land between the road and railway is for sale. I think it must have been part of a builder's yard at one time, or maybe just a dumping ground. Since last week several coping stones have been knocked of the wall and a load, or several loads, of builder's rubbish including concrete blocks, timber and plasterboard have been dumped in there.  I almost used it as my Blip, but thought it wasn't fair to share Oban's junk on Blip. Then I thought again - why not, so put it on as an extra!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.